Home » Featured, Island News

Final election results in

Submitted by on 1, November 20, 2010 – 9:01 amNo Comment

The Alameda County Registrar of Voters on Friday posted official results for the November 2 election. Lena Tam held on to a 66-vote lead over Beverly Johnson to win a four-year term on the City Council, and Johnson will serve out the remaining two years in mayor-elect Marie Gilmore’s term.

Rob Bonta topped the voting for council seats to also win a four-year term on the dais, and Gilmore is mayor. Margie Sherratt and Mike McMahon cruised to victory in the school board race.

Gilmore, Tam and Bonta will be seated on December 21, while Sherratt and McMahon assume their roles on December 14.

Full results for Alameda County are here.

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.