Home » Sports

Island sports: Hoop Shoot finals

Submitted by on 1, January 14, 2010 – 5:45 amNo Comment

-10The Alameda Recreation and Park Department has announced the winners of the 37th Annual Elks Hoop Shoot Finals, which were held Friday, January 8 at the Alameda Point Gym.

The first-place winners will go on to represent the city and the local Elks Lodge, which sponsored the contest, at the regional Bay District Contest being held at Serra High School in San Mateo this Saturday, January 16 and the following Saturday, January 23.

Friday’s competition featured dozens of youths from around the Island who won free throw competitions in their local parks. The winners were:

Boys – Ages 8 & 9 Years

1st Place: Ryan Cibull (Tillman Park)

2nd Place: Dylan Yee (Tillman Park)

3rd Place: Kenan Huren

Boys – Ages 10 & 11 Years

1st Place: Bryan Woo (Tillman Park)

2nd Place: Cody Yu (Washington Park)

3rd Place: Matthew Yee (Tillman Park)

Boys – Ages 12 & 13 Years

1st Place: Gage Beal (Longfellow Park)

2nd Place: Victor Rochon (Teen Center)

3rd Place: Nathaniel Barkus (Franklin Park)

Girls – Ages 8 & 9 Years

1st Place: Avery Deweed (Washington Park)

2nd Place: Ava Gleicher (Lincoln Park)

Girls – Ages 10 & 11 Years

1st Place: Stephanie Fong (Tillman Park)

2nd Place: Victoria Keast

3rd Place: Ruby Siltanen

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.